Blåsippan ute i backarna står

YOU KNOW WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT!

Aaah I've been dying to tell you! The coolest thing in the history of ever happened to me today. At least I thought it was, although some did not share my enthusiasm. Anyways, so I was at work, leading around my pretty little horse Alwa and the kid on top was so obviously American so I asked his mom what state they were from. Oh, Utah! That's pretty cool since I used to live in Idaho (which, for those of you who don't know, is right next to Utah). Was I American? No but I used to be an exchange student. First I lived in Parma, by Boise, but then I moved to Idaho Falls. Oh, really? Her husband grew up in Idaho Falls. No way! Yes way!
   So when we got back to the start and the dad came up to meet his little boy the mom told him what I'd just said and we started talking while the boy got off the horse and I told him I used to go to Bonneville. Which he did, too! I guess fifteen years ago or so. What a tiny tiny world, that was so cool. I mean seriously. And I thought it was cool that we had lived in neighboring (is that a word) states. But the same school? I could not shut up about it. How many schools are there in the States? That made my day. My week.
   Anyway, just needed to vent. Thanks.



XXX



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0